External Committees

in 2019


Pacheco Pages, Andres

  • Co-chair, ATLAS ADC Technical Coordination Board (2019)

Bosman, Martine

  • IFAE Representative, ATLAS Collaboration Board
  • Member, Executive Committee of CPAN (Spanish National Centre for Particle Physics)
  • Spanish National Contact Physicist, ATLAS (since July 2015).
  • Member, Equal Opportunities committee of European Physical Society
  • Member, Comissió d’Igualtat d’Oportunitats i Gestió de la Diversitat (CERCA)
  • Member, Expert Panel of FWO (Flanders Research Foundation - Belgium)
  • Member, Governing Board of the Royal Academy of Science and Arts of Barcelona
  • Member, CVI (Comitato di Valutazione Internazionale INFN), member of the International Evaluation Committee of INFN (Italy)
  • External referee, FNRS (Wallonia-Brussels Research Foundation - Belgium)

Juste, Aurelio

  • Member, Speakers Committee of the ATLAS experiment (since October 2017).
  • External referee, Research Grants Council-Hong Kong, China.
  • Member, Editorial Board of the journals Advances in High Energy Physics and Journal of Particle Physics.

Korolkov, Ilya

  • Member, Tile Calorimeter Collaboration Institution Board.
  • Member, Tile Calorimeter Management Board.
  • Member, ATLAS Tile Calorimeter Test Beam coordinator.
  • Member, ATLAS Phase-II Luminosity Task Force
  • Member, ATLAS Tile Calorimeter Phase-II Upgrade Steering group

Martínez, Mario

  • Member, CMS Phase 2 Upgrade Group at CERN

Pacheco, Andrés

  • Chair, ATLAS ADC Technical Coordination Board

Padilla, Cristobal

  • Member, Member of the ATLAS Speaker Committee Advisory Board (from March 2017 to February 2019)

Riu, Imma

  • Member, Speakers Committee of the ATLAS experiment (since October 2019)

ATLAS Pixels Group

Grinstein, Sebastián

  • Member, ITk Pixel coordinator team (2017 - 2019)
  • Co-convener, ITk Pixel sensor group (2016 - 2019)
  • Co-convener, HGTD Module Assembly
  • Institute Leader, RD50
  • Member, ATLAS Pixel Institute Board (IB), ITk IB and HGTD IB

Terzo, Stefano

  • Coordinator, ITk 3D sensor (2019)

Castillo García, Lucia

  • Coordinator, HGTD Testbeam (2019)

Neutrinos Group

Lux, Thorsten

  • Co-chair, T2K ND280 Upgrade Working Group: Mechanics and Integration
  • Coordinator, T2K ND280 Upgrade Technical Coordinator
  • Member, Editorial Board of the journal "Instruments" from MDPI publisher

Gamma Ray Group

Blanch, Òscar

  • Outreach Coordinator, MAGIC Collaboration.
  • Member, MAGIC Executive Board
  • Member, MAGIC Technical Board
  • Member, MAGIC Collaboration Board
  • Convener, LST-CAM working group in CTA
  • Member, LST Executive Board
  • Member, CTA MST Steering Committee

Martínez, Manel

  • Chair, CTA LST Steering Committee.
  • Chair, MAGIC Time Allocation Committee (TAC)
  • Coordinator, CTA-Spain (until May 2019)
  • Spanish Delegate, APIF (Astroparticle Physics International Forum) of OECD.

Moralejo, Abelardo

  • Co-coordinator, CTA Analysis and Simulations Working Group
  • Member, MAGIC software board
  • IFAE Representative, MAGIC Collaboration Board
  • Manager, MAGIC common fund
  • Member, CTA Speakers and publications office
  • Analysis software convener, LST project
  • Member, LST Executive Board

Rico, Javier

  • Deputy Physics Coordinator , MAGIC Collaboration
  • Coordinator, MAGIC Data Center
  • Member, Comité de Gestión del Port d’Informació Científica (PIC)
  • Member, ASTERICS H2020 project General Assembly
  • Member, ESCAPE H2020 project General Assembly

Kerszberg, Daniel

  • Co-coordinator, MAGIC Astroparticules and Fundamental Physics Working Group

Moretti, Elena

  • Co-coordinator, MAGIC Transient Physics Working Group
  • Member, MAGIC Time Allocation Committee
  • Co-coordinator, Fermi GRB Physics Working Group

Cosmology Group

Fernández, Enrique

  • Member, Scientific Advisory Board of the Institute of Physics of the University of Freiburg, Germany
  • Member, CTAO In-Kind Review Committee (IKRC)
  • Member, Scientific Advisory Board of the International Doctorate Network in Particle Physics, Astrophysics and Cosmology (IDPASC)

Gatti, Marco

  • Co-convener , DES Shear Testing task force

Manera, Marc

  • Co-chair, DESI Image Validation task force

Miquel, Ramon

  • Member, Scientific Advisory Committee of the Astroparticle Physics European Consortium (APPEC)
  • Chair, DES Builders Committee
  • Member, DES Management Committee
  • Member, DES Publication Board
  • Member, DES Advisory Board
  • Member, DESI Speakers Board

Padilla, Cristobal

  • Chair, Euclid Speakers Bureau

Prat, Judit

  • Co-convener , DES Galaxy-Galaxy Lensing science sub-working group

The Virgo Group

Martínez, Mario

  • Member, Einstein Telescope Steering Committee
  • Mamber, Virgo Steering Committee

Mir, Lluïsa M.

  • Manager, Virgo SLC subsystem

Quantum Computing Technologies Group

Forn-Díaz, Pol

  • Secretary-Treasurer, Group Specialized in Quantum Information, Real Academia Española de la Física

Theory Group

Matias, Joaquim

  • Expert evaluator of Horizon 2020., European Research Agency

Pomarol, Alex

  • Member, Theory Advisory Committee for LHC Higgs Physics

Pujolàs, Oriol

  • Member, Thesis Committe(IEC-UAB 10/2019, UB 11/2019, UB 11/2019)