External Committees

in 2020


Bosman, Martine

  • IFAE Representative, ATLAS Collaboration Board
  • Spanish National Contact Physicist, ATLAS (since July 2015).
  • Member, Equal Opportunities committee of European Physical Society
  • Member, Comissió d’Igualtat d’Oportunitats i Gestió de la Diversitat (CERCA)
  • Member, Expert Panel of FWO (Flanders Research Foundation - Belgium) (until September 2020).
  • Member, Governing Board of the Royal Academy of Science and Arts of Barcelona
  • Member, CVI (Comitato di Valutazione Internazionale INFN), member of the International Evaluation Committee of INFN (Italy)
  • External referee, FNRS (Wallonia-Brussels Research Foundation - Belgium)

Juste, Aurelio

  • Member, Speakers Committee of the ATLAS experiment (October 2017 – September 2020). Deputy chair: April 2019 – September 2019; Chair: October 2019 – March 2020.
  • Referee, Spanish National Evaluation and Foresight Agency (ANEP)
  • Member, Editorial Board of the journals Advances in High Energy Physics and Journal of Particle Physics.
  • External referee, Research Grants Council-Hong Kong, China.

Korolkov, Ilya

  • Member, Tile Calorimeter Collaboration Institution Board.
  • Member, Tile Calorimeter Management Board.
  • Member, ATLAS Phase-II Luminosity Task Force
  • Member, ATLAS Tile Calorimeter Phase-II Upgrade Steering group

Martínez, Mario

  • Member, CMS Phase 2 Upgrade Group at CERN

Pacheco, Andrés

  • Chair, ATLAS ADC Technical Coordination Board
  • Member, ATLAS Distributed Computing Management Board.

Riu, Imma

  • Member, Speakers Committee of the ATLAS experiment (since October 2019)

ATLAS Pixels Group

Grinstein, Sebastián

  • Co-convener, HGTD Module Assembly
  • Co-convener, HGTD Sensor
  • Institute Leader, RD50
  • Member, ATLAS Pixel Institute Board (IB), ITk IB and HGTD IB

Terzo, Stefano

  • Coordinator, ITk Pixels Sensor

Castillo García, Lucia

  • Member, HGTD Speakers Committee

Neutrinos Group

Lux, Thorsten

  • Co-chair, T2K ND280 Upgrade Working Group: Mechanics and Integration
  • Coordinator, T2K ND280 Upgrade Technical Coordinator
  • Co-leader, T2K ND280 Upgrade Project
  • Member, Editorial Board of the journal "Instruments" from MDPI publisher
  • Editor, Special Edition "LAr Detectors" in the journal "Instruments" from MDPI publisher

Gamma Ray Group

Blanch, Oscar

  • Spokesperson, MAGIC Collaboration.
  • Member, MAGIC Executive Board
  • Member, MAGIC Technical Board
  • Member, MAGIC Collaboration Board
  • Convener, LST1-CAM working group in CTA
  • Member, LST Executive Board
  • Member, CTA Consortium Board

Martínez, Manel

  • Chair, CTA LST Steering Committee.
  • Member, Committee for CTA of the Research Infrastructures for Astronomy committee (RIA)
  • Member, Committee for Infrastructures of the FPA National Program (CIFPA)
  • Member, Scientific Advisory Board of the Helmholtz alliance for Astroparticle Physics (HAP)
  • Spanish Delegate, APIF (Astroparticle Physics International Forum) of OECD.
  • Rapporteur, “Conseil Scientifique International” (CSI) of IN2P3

Moralejo, Abelardo

  • Member, MAGIC software board
  • IFAE Representative, MAGIC Collaboration Board
  • Manager, MAGIC common fund
  • Member, CTA Speakers and publications office
  • Convener, Analysis software convener of the LST project
  • Member, LST Executive Board

Rico, Javier

  • Group Leader, Gamma-ray Astronomy Research IFAE group
  • Analysis and Publication Coordinator, MAGIC Collaboration
  • IFAE Representative, ESCAPE General Assembly
  • Member, Comité de Gestión del Port d’Informació Científica (PIC)
  • Principal Investigator, HERD-IFAE group

Kerszberg, Daniel

  • Co-coordinator, MAGIC Astroparticules and Fundamental Physics Working Group
  • Responsible, “LST1 camera operation” in the LST project

Moretti, Elena

  • Co-coordinator, MAGIC Transient Physics Working Group

Nigro, Cosimo

  • Coordinator, MAGIC Data Legacy (DL3) Working Group

Cosmology Group

Fernández, Enrique

  • Member, Scientific Advisory Board of the Institute of Physics of the University of Freiburg, Germany
  • Member, CTAO In-Kind Review Committee (IKRC)
  • Member, Scientific Advisory Board of the International Doctorate Network in Particle Physics, Astrophysics and Cosmology (IDPASC)

Gatti, Marco

  • Co-convener , DES Shear Testing task force

Manera, Marc

  • Co-convener , DESI Image Validation task force

Miquel, Ramon

  • Chair, DES Builders Committee
  • Member, DES Management Committee
  • Member, DES Publication Board
  • Member, DES Advisory Board
  • Member, DESI Speakers Board

Padilla, Cristobal

  • Chair, Euclid Speakers Bureau
  • Instrument Scientist, PAU Survey
  • Editor, JINST

Font-Ribera, Andreu

  • Co-convener , DESI Lyman-α forest Working Group
  • Member, DESI Meetings Committee
  • Member, DESI Institutional Board

The Virgo Group

Martínez, Mario

  • Member, Einstein Telescope Steering Committee
  • Member, Virgo Steering Committee
  • Member, Member of Virgo Organization Committee (VOC)
  • Co-coordinator, Stray Light Working Group in ET

Mir, Lluïsa M.

  • Manager, Virgo SLC subsystem


Flix, Josep

  • Chair, Chair of the WLCG Grid Deployment Board (GDB)
  • Chair and Spanish representative, WLCG Management Board
  • PIC representative, WLCG Collaboration Board
  • Spanish representative, WLCG Overview Board
  • Member, CMS Resource Management Office coordinator
  • Member, CMS Computing Management Board
  • PIC representative, CMS Computing Resource Board
  • Member, HEPIX board
  • Member, CERN Scientific Computing Forum

Pérez-Calero, Antonio

  • Member, CMS Computing Submission Infrastructure coordinator
  • Member, CMS Computing Management Board
  • Member, WLCG Accounting Task Force

Pacheco Pages, Andreu

  • Member, ATLAS Distributed Computing Management Board
  • Chair, ATLAS ADC Technical Coordination Board

Merino, Gonzalo

  • Member, CMS Computing Management Board
  • Member, IceCube Software and Computing Advisory Panel
  • Member, Worldwide LHC Computing Grid Overview Board.
  • Member, High-Luminosity Large Hadron Collider Computing review panel

Delgado, Jordi

  • Member, MAGIC Software Board
  • Member, MAGIC DMPP RAW data preservation Committee
  • Invited Member, LST1 Executive Board
  • Member, ESCAPE WP5

Neissner, Christian

  • Lead, SDC-ES and PAQA, Euclid Consortium
  • Chair, OU-SIM CCB, Euclid Consortium